New album is on the way!

Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry will release his all-star solo album Sweetzerland Manifesto in January 2018. 

Aerosmith guitarist reveals his turntable favorites, including Dylan, Hendrix and the Stones
The 10-track album, executive produced by Perry’s Hollywood Vampires band mate, Johnny Depp, features guest vocalists like Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, the New York Dolls’ David Johansen and Terry Reid alongside musicians like drummer Zak Starkey and Perry’s sons Tony and Roman on synths and drum programming.

“It’s going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there’s such a wide variety of tunes,” Perry said in a statement.

All of the Sweetzerland Manifesto tracks were either written by Perry or a collaboration between the guitarist and his guest vocalist; the lone exception is a cover of P.F. Sloan’s “Eve of Destruction,” featuring Perry himself on vocals while Depp provides drums.

Sweetzerland Manifesto, due out January 18th on Roman Records, is Perry’s first solo LP since 2009’s Have Guitar, Will Travel. It was recorded at Studio 1480 in Los Angeles and produced by Joe Perry and Bruce Witkin, with Johnny Depp serving as executive producer and additional help from Jack Douglas, who co-wrote and co-produced a number of tracks. It was engineered by Witkin and Tony Perry. The album was mixed by Tony Perry with Ari Blitz serving as assistant mix engineer at After Master in Los Angeles. On the album, Joe also teams up with sons Tony and Roman on “Spanish Sushi”, which was produced and arranged by The Perry Boys with Joe on guitars and bass, Roman adding synthesizer programming and Tony handling drum programming.

Sweetzerland Manifesto Track List:
“Rumble In The Jungle” (instrumental)
“I’ll Do Happiness” (featuring Terry Reid)
“Aye, Aye, Aye” (featuring Robin Zander)
“I Wanna Roll” (featuring David Johansen)
“Sick & Tired” (featuring Terry Reid)
“Haberdasher Blues” (featuring David Johansen)
“Spanish Sushi” (instrumental)
“Eve Of Destruction” (featuring Joe Perry)
“I’m Going Crazy” (featuring David Johansen)
“Won’t Let Me Go” (featuring Terry Reid)

By Rolling Stone and Blabbermouth